What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook

What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook - I like Google Analtyics. It informs me a lot things. Primarily, it informs me a lot of people are finding my blog since they are stressed that they get on their Facebook friend's limited checklist. Exactly how do you know if a pal has included you to their limited list?

Well, you go to their profile page as well as you either see no wall messages in any way or wall surface posts that have the little globe icon. If it's obtained the world icon that indicates anyone in all of the web who involves that person's account page will be able to see it as well.

What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook

Why would your "buddy" do this to you? Well, are they TRULY your pal? Are you SURE? Do they only "sorta" like you? Is it a family member? Yeah, there are any type of variety of reasons that someone would place you on the limited list.

I make sure you're asking yourself now why they left you as a good friend. Well, opportunities are they figured you're much less most likely to discover being placed on the limited listing compared to being unfriended entirely. Or maybe they wish to snoop on you. If it really troubles you, ask the person straight. If they are really your friend it wont be such a big deal and being sincere and direct is constantly an excellent strategy when it pertains to talking to your buddies.

Want to include somebody to your restricted list? Well, from the menu on the left sidebar drop to the bottom where it claims Checklists. There could be list choices, click on the word Checklists. (in the image to the right I have actually put a red box around where it can be discovered). From there you'll most likely to the checklists food selection, click on the Limited checklist and from that web page you could add individuals.

Package on the appropriate side of the display is where you key in a buddy's name and include them to the checklist. You can add as many people as you want, they wont get any kind of notification. And chances are, they wont notice unless they only have like 10 friends overall and don't follow any pages or subscribe to any famous people's feeds.

If you're really paranoid about what they can see, you can view your profile as that friend and then you'll see what they see. Depending on whether or not you've got the new timeline feature there are two ways to do this. Both start by going to your profile page. Then, if you still have the old profile there's a button at the top right that says "View As ..." if you click the button you'll get an option to type in any friend's name.
Just type in the friend you've put on the restricted list. If you've obtained the new Timeline it's a little bit harder to find. It's still on the right, under your cover image, under the drop down where the gear is located. Same thing from there, type the friend's name in the box and you'll be able to see what they have access to. This works for ANY friend by the way. If you're concerned about what a particular close friend can see this is a good way to check it out.

Keep in mind, if you've got your default setting for posts to Public everyone will see it ... everyone on the internet who can find your profile. So if this concerns you, utilize that little drop down next to the Post button when posting an update. You can also post things to people ONLY on a specific list. So if you're posting something controversial and don't want to offend Grandma or start a fight with your Tea ceremony friends, make a list for only the people who will appreciate those things.

Got a lot of friends who like cats? Got some who are dog people and have been hating on all your cat posts? Then make a list of the cat lovers and start posting things to only the cat fans. Or post it only to the dog lovers to annoy them, the possibilities are endless.

Does that help you all? Any questions? I enjoy to answer whatever questions you have.